top of page

Tatta Hitotsu no Koi


  • Drama: Love of my Life

  • Romaji: Tatta Hitotsu no Koi

  • Japanese: たったひとつの恋

Set in Yokohama, Hiroto Kanzaki (Kazuya Kamenashi) works hard every day and night to fight for the survival of a small ship repair factory inherited from his father, and to support his mother and young brother, who has health problems. Living such an underprivileged life, Hiroto has forgotten how to smile. In contrast to him, Nao Tsukioka (Haruka Ayase) is the daughter of a popular jewelry shop owner on a fashionable street in Yokohama. She was born with a silver spoon in her mouth, literally. Nao attends a prestigious women’s college and grew up cheerful, blessed with affluent love. From the moment Hiroto meets her, his closed mind gradually opens up to Nao, who is so innocent that she utters whatever is on her mind. (http://asianwiki.com/Love_of_my_Life)

OAL: I am remembering it fondly as I type this but it isnt OMG I need the dvd. I do remember it had layers of broken heart syndrome soo much pulling these two apart.

Found at:

bottom of page