top of page

The Bridal Mask


Bridal Mask

Hangul: 각시탈

RR: Gaksital

2012 KBS2 period drama based on the popular Korean manhwa by Huh Young

-man. Set in Seoul, Korea, during the 1930s Japanese colonial era, the story follows a man named Lee Kang-to, a Korean police officer commissioned by the Japanese Police to betray his own country and aid the Japanese in the annihilation of the Korean rebellion. It stars Joo Won, Jin Se-yeon and Shin Hyun-joon.

OAL: I hate this drama with a passion. I can not find one redeeming thing about it. Now please take this with a grain of salt because I do not watch Korean and out of the 6 korean things I have watched I only liked 1 (Dr.Frost). So It could be that me and K-TV are just not compatible. I have so much JTV to explore it really doesn't leave me at a disadvantage.

Found at:


bottom of page