top of page

Pieta in the Toilet


  • Movie: Pieta in the Toilet

  • Romaji: Toire no Pieta

  • Japanese: トイレのピエタ

Hiroshi (Yojiro Noda) has given up on his dreams of becoming a painter and works part-time cleaning office windows. He learns that he has only 3 months left to live. During his last summer, high school student Mai (Hana Sugisaki) appears. Hiroshi becomes attracted to her. (http://asianwiki.com/Pieta_in_the_Toilet)

OAL: i am a HUGE fan of Yojiro Noda's solo music as Illion (he is in the band RADWIMPS). When I saw he had also done a movie I wanted to see it. While it is a cancer story and has a forbidden love element (she's in high school he is 28) it doesn't feel awkward or pervy. She helps him so much for the little time she knows him. The lvoe angle is not the main focus, It is about a man kind of in a daze, finding out he has 3 months to live really doesn't change that, except when she's around. Will I buy the dvd? Death movies aren't my thing. Will I recommend this? Absolutely.

Where I found it:

bottom of page