top of page

Papadol!


  • Drama: My Daddy Is an Idol! (English title) also known as Papadol!

  • Romaji: Papa Wa Idol!

  • Japanese: パパドル!

"Papa Wa Idol" depicts the entertainment world and family world through idol singer Ryo Nishikido (Ryo Nishikido) as he gets married to a single mother. (http://asianwiki.com/My_Daddy_Is_an_Idol!_-_Papa_Wa_Idol)

No Trailer found

OAL: --Taken from my review posted on MDL--

I want to begin by stating the fact that I am woman over 40 with a family of my own so my views are influenced by my life experience. I read an article one time that stated the fact that every one that goes into Johnny's (it was an articles on JE so I will expand and say Asian Idol Entertainment in general) knows that this is part of being an Idol. That the people are groomed and trained and are a part of the managing staff's Product to present to the fans or Customers. This drama humanizes my above statement, having recently watched all the apologies from KAT-TUN in the 10ks Tour for Taguchi leaving to be with his longtime girfriend, I know that the drama represented here is real, probably dramatized, but real. I watched this to complete "Sho-Kun's" acting list for me, but was surprised how much I loved watching all of Kanjani 8 and Nikishido Ryo in this. The acting was well done and the situations were as real as one can get with a blended family. As far as the romance not being to showy...comfortable love is sometimes like that. Sharing the burden with someone you will be with for the rest of your life is sometimes more important than a kiss or even a hand hold. You get that from this drama.

Found at:

bottom of page